Laraway Community Consolidated School District 70C

Staff Directory

Faculty and Staff Roster: 2017 – 2018. Please click on the staff member names for e-mail.

Superintendent's Office Staff:

Dr. Joe Salmieri Superintendent
Valerie Teegardin Office Mgr/Bookkeeper
Brian Johnson Director of Technology

Principal's Office Staff:

Aaron Ventsias Oak Valley and Laraway Principal
Joe Pope Assistant Principal
Lisa Harper Principal's Secretary
Diane Starks Main Office Secretary (1/2 Spec Ed – 1/2 Main Office)
Tamika Archibald Main Office Secretary – Oak Valley School
Cheryl Stokes Nurse – Laraway and Oak Valley
Wardie Sain In-School Suspension Supervisor

Custodial Staff:

Jim Gabl Maintenance Director/Custodial Supervisor
Dave DelSasso
Custodial Supervisor
Juan Cisneros Night Custodian – Oak Valley / Laraway
Perla Vargas Night Custodian – Oak Valley / Laraway
Lilli Skoien Day Custodian – Laraway
Olivia Musich Day Custodian – Oak Valley
Robin Kish Mid Day custodian – Laraway
KiJuan Sullivan Night Custodian - Laraway

Cafeteria Staff:

Phil Rivers Head Cook – Laraway
Sarah Izaguirre Cafeteria Supervisor/Cook – Oak Valley
Marissa Arredondo
Cook - Oak Valley

Regular Education

Leah Jerome Kindergarten Teacher
Wayne Jackson Kindergarten Teacher
Lisa Murphy
Kindergarten Teacher
Mary Ellen Haley First Grade Teacher
Kristen Vigil
First Grade Teacher
Corey Bobbitt First Grade Teacher
Donna Geiss Second Grade Teacher
Shannon Kreis Second Grade Teacher
Stephanie Konsoer Second Grade Teacher
Kelley Kreis Third Grade Teacher
Jennifer Kerchenfaut Third Grade Teacher
Monica Caputo Fourth Grade Teacher
Kristin Reyes Fourth Grade Teacher
Chris Knight Fifth Grade Teacher
Tony Knight Fifth Grade Teacher
Mike Bodach Jr. High Math Teacher
Kristin Wills Jr. High Math Teacher
Jennifer Tannura Jr. High Language Arts Teacher
Sofia Priovolos Jr. High Language Arts Teacher
Stephanie Taylor Jr. High Science Teacher
John Wood Jr. High Social Studies Teacher

Special Subject Staff:

Nathan Griffith Physical Education Teacher
Joan O'Connell
Physical Education Teacher
Beth McDonald Fine Arts, Art Teacher
Cherrelle Negrusz Fine Arts, General Music Teacher
Frank Dillinger Technology/Computer Teacher
Kelly Thelen Music / Band Instructor

Special Needs Staff:

Megan Hayworth Special Education Resource – 1st to 4th Grades
Michelle McKinney Special Educ Cross Categorical Self Contained – 5th to 8th Grades
Julie Renzi Special Education / EL Resource – 6th to 8th Grades
Gina Turro Special Educ Cross Categorical Self Contained – 2nd to 5th Grades
Catherine Parks Special Education Cross Categorical Self Containted Aide
Diane Sain Special Education Cross Categorical Self Containted Aide
Debbie McClafferty Special Education Cross Catergorical Self Contained K-1st

Laraway District Support Staff:

Kristen Rojas Social Worker
Joanna Jolly Library Media Specialist
Kristin Kempiak Reading Specialist
Angela Keena Library Media Center Assistant
Gerry Mahalik Title I Reading/Math Teacher
Julie Hansen ELL Coordinator / Resource Teacher
Heather Feinberg TPI Bilingual Teacher
Beatriz Martinez TPI Bilingual Teacher
Genny Xolo TPI Bilingual Teacher
Tracy Marketti Teaching Assistant
Kristine Petricas Teaching Assistant
Terese Sullivan Teaching Assistant

Little Learners Pre-K Staff:

Colleen Corbin Little Learners Teacher – Oak Valley
Crystal Hurtado Little Learners Aide – Oak Valley
Kim Wilson Little Learners Teacher – Oak Valley
Jodi Ferlin Little Learners Teacher – Channahon
Jackie Martin Little Learners Aide – Channahon
Brandey Posley Little Learners Aide – Oak Valley


Elizabeth Gillespie Special Education Coordinator
Cassie Kennedy School Psychologist
Morgan Herath Speech Pathologist
Amber Hess Teaching Assistant
Estela Martinez Teaching Assistant
Terry Mason Teaching Assistant

Transportation Staff:

Sherry Knight Transportation Coordinator
Daniel Hudson Driver
Sarah Chavez Driver
Reyna Chavez Driver
Phil Clarke Driver
Jerry Knight
Driver / Monitor
Alisha Knight Driver
Bobbie Noyd Driver
Susan Smith Driver
Sarah Grant Driver
Ray Lee Driver
Krystal Lee Driver
Lynn Berry
Lacillia Jones Driver
Jerome Alexander Driver
Pat Adams Monitor
Nicole Burns Monitor
Anneke Hudson Monitor
Bobbie Mitchell Monitor
Tai Alta Mirano Monitor
Cindy Franklin Monitor
Vanessa Burrell Monitor
Barb Williams Monitor
Johanna Padilla Monitor
Kathleen Hall Monitor
Kimorietta Jackson Monitor

Welcome to Laraway Community Consolidated School District 70C

We serve each child for the purpose of helping reach his or her full potential as a life-long learner.

It is the business of learning that inspires us to teach.

Our ultimate goal is to positively contribute to the betterment of the communities in which WE live.